#Distillery is the way forward and you need to know why!

For those of you that may have been living under a rock, Avon UK has smashed through another in their personal history. On 7th September 2019, Avon released their very own clean beauty  range, Distillery. I have had the privilege of being involved from Day 1 and I was also part of the 28-day trial of a number of selected reps across the UK that were selected to trial the Distillery range.

 

 

I trialled it and fell in love. Anyone that has read this blog knows that I will let you know how I truly feel about a product and I’ll be honest, talking about the range was easy in comparison to actually trialing it. I was nervous about whether it would live up to what I expected. I didn’t want to be disappointed. I never thought that I would be skeptical about the products because they were vegan but truth be told, I hadn’t actually used vegan products before now. I so wanted these products to work because I had literally become so invested in the range before it had even arrived at my house.

 

 

Another reason why I think I was nervous was because I really didn’t know if I could give myself the twice daily 10 minute routine. Yes it was strange but I had been through a lot in a short period of time and my self-worth had taken a battering. Then something clicked – “give yourself a chance”. This was something that I championed and something that I felt more women needed to do. Yet here I was shying away from the camera. So then I did it and I will always go back to what I said about giving yourself TIME. If you do not know where to start, skincare is the very first place.

 

But back to the phenomenon that is Distillery. For those that missed it the full range is totally clean and vegan-appropriate. I love the idea of vegan beauty. In a world of Isra Hirsis and Greta Thunbergs the green state of our world is not guaranteed. So it is always great to see a company such as Avon extending their animal welfare to another level. It is a welcome way forward. It is also why I wanted to be a part of this. I believe that Avon is taking their corporate social responsibility seriously and stepping up their game.

 

I will use this blog to introduce you to the products but my future blogs will definitely be taking you through each product for you to understand and enjoy the range. Would love to hear what you think about it.  So without further ado, I present this video on every product in the range.

 

Glenice Allison: Views are my own

Available here: https://linktr.ee/teamavonista

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.